Motion Capture test 1

I love living in the future. I’ve been reading up on low tech and home brew solutions for Motion/Performance capture, and 3d scanning using the Xbox kinect. Its pretty impressive to see how quickly people took this hardware and have developed their own drivers

 

I just got one and have it hooked up to my computer through iClone to quickly try moving my digital doubles. I’m not expecting to get great animation straight out of it, but considering this is my first test, with no cleanup, I think this has a lot of potential for helping block out motion and timing.

 

About brad isdrab

Artist and world maker View all posts by brad isdrab

Leave a Reply

