Air mortar pt1

I need to create some explosions for my Drab Future project and won’t likely have access to pyrotechnics, so I’ve got to improvise. I’ve seen plenty of great tutorials online, so I’d like to see what I can come up with myself.

I shot this video while I was testing out ways to create more practical effects on set, this is just the first test with the air-mortar rig, which is a lot like a spud gun. I’ll be doing more tests very soon…

Below are more tutorials that are in line to what I’ll be trying…

Air canon/mortars (these are Not mine, just posting as reference/tutorials)

Simple-Set-mounted-PVC-Blood-Cannon
Guacamole_Gun
indietalk

About brad isdrab

Artist and world maker View all posts by brad isdrab

3 responses to “Air mortar pt1

Leave a Reply

